Jr Events

Hurricane Basketball Team visits DNTC

This Saturday, December 16,  the Hurricane Basketball Team will be participating in a training session with our teaching pros. Basketball players playing tennis? Should be fun. Our coaches will be showing them how to play the game and the benefits of playing tennis. There will be snacks, photos op's, singing and a meet the team.

Saturday 11am - 12 noon.

2017/18 Events

Sunday October 15 - Team Tennis Event - 1-3pm

Sunday October 29 - 10am-3pm - Future Stars

Saturday November 11 - 3:30-7:30pm - Future Stars             

Sunday November 12 - 1-3pm - Rookie Tour

Sunday November 26 - Team Tennis Event

Sunday January 28 - Team Tennis Event

Sunday February 25 - Team Tennis Event  

Saturday March 3 + Sunday March 4 - Future Stars

Sunday March 4 - 9-11am - Rookie Tour

Sunday April 1 - Team Tennis Event

6-8 April - DNTC Spring Junior Event + Future Stars

Saturday May 5 + Sunday May 6 - Future Stars

Sunday May 6 - 9-11am - Rookie Tour

Sunday May 20 - Team Tennis Event

Rookie Tours  

It’s a lot to ask a young person to jump from entry-level tennis to the provincial competitive junior circuit. The Rogers Rookie Tour makes that jump more of a step, allowing junior players to play competitive tennis at an introductory level suitable for their age. The matches are played with slower red and orange balls on a mini-court. It is a fun way to start tennis and makes it easy for children to play the game, develop good technique and a love for the sport.

Cost: $10 per player

Future Stars

Future Stars events are part of a national program to bridge the gap between Rookie Tour events and the provincial competitive junior circuit.

These events are designed for enthusiastic U10 players looking to begin participating competitively.

Events:

U9 Mixed Boys and Girls

U10 Boys

U10 Girls

Cost: $30 per player