Jr Events

Banner 4

2017/18 Events

Sunday October 15 - Team Tennis Event - 1-3pm

Saturday October 28 + Sunday October 29 - Future Stars

Saturday November 11 + Sunday November 12 - Future Stars

Sunday November 12 - 9-11am - Rookie Tour

Sunday November 26 - Team Tennis Event

Sunday January 28 - Team Tennis Event

Saturday February 17 + Sunday February 18 - Future Stars

Sunday February 25 - Team Tennis Event

Saturday March 3 + Sunday March 4 - Future Stars

Sunday March 4 - 9-11am - Rookie Tour

Sunday April 1 - Team Tennis Event

6-8 April - DNTC Spring Junior Event + Future Stars

Saturday May 5 + Sunday May 6 - Future Stars

Sunday May 6 - 9-11am - Rookie Tour

Sunday May 20 - Team Tennis Event

Rookie Tours  

It’s a lot to ask a young person to jump from entry-level tennis to the provincial competitive junior circuit. The Rogers Rookie Tour makes that jump more of a step, allowing junior players to play competitive tennis at an introductory level suitable for their age. The matches are played with slower red and orange balls on a mini-court. It is a fun way to start tennis and makes it easy for children to play the game, develop good technique and a love for the sport.

Cost: $10 per player

Future Stars

Future Stars events are part of a national program to bridge the gap between Rookie Tour events and the provincial competitive junior circuit.

These events are designed for enthusiastic U10 players looking to begin participating competitively.

To create a healthy and positive environment, the Points Race is designed to reward participation as opposed to winning:

-200 points per event played 

-100 points per set won
-50 points per set tied

Prizes will be given out for Points Race winners as well as spot prizes for good sportsmanship. 

Scoring: Sets will be played first to 4 with no ad (note: this could be changed at organizer's discretion due to numbers)

Cost: TBD